Day One – NaNoWriMo 2013

I’d like to share of my wonderful successful day kicking off National Novel Writing Month.

But that wouldn’t be quite true.

I’m off to a slow start. After being excited last night and having trouble falling asleep I found it hard to get started. In the morning I wrote down the plot summary I had in my head. I knew where I wanted to go but getting the story started didn’t happen like I wanted. A couple days ago I wrote about self-distraction. Today that was me. I played with grandchildren. Took a walk and seemed to all I could to not write. What a paradox.

Finally while waiting for supper I started writing the actual story. Now my fatigue is settling and I’m soon going to call it a day and go to bed.

I hope I’ve rested up after a busy work week and will have more energy to focus on my writing tomorrow.

Still I am ahead of pace for the month with 2,509 words today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

