Aspiring Author

Sometimes I say I am an aspiring author, but that is not exactly correct. An aspiring author talks about writing. An author writes.

I write and so am an author. When I refer to myself as an aspiring author I mean I would like to be a published author. Once again that is not exactly correct, as I have had numerous articles published and have self published one book. I’ve also had a historical fiction story published in a writer’s group anthology.

What I mean to say is that I am aspiring to publish my science fiction novels. I have written seven. Once each during November since 2006 under the inspiration of the National Novel Writing Month program (nanowrimo.org). This November I intended to write number 8! I hope to chronicle my novel writing experience throughout the upcoming month.

What I’d like to accomplish is inspire anyone one who might be an aspiring author to consider the National Novel Writing Month Challenge – write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days -and so transition from the aspiring author to the actual author. At least I’ll share my experiences so you can vicariously experience this challenge.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

